Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Cold War Service Medal

The American Cold War Veterans would like to thank the following members of Congress
for becoming cosponsors of the bill H.R.4051 The Cold War Service Medal Act 2009
Rep. Joe Wilson [SC-02] - Ranking Republican, HASC Subcommittee on Military Personnel
Rep. Paul Hodes [NH-2]
Rep. Mike McMahon [NY-13]
Rep. Maurice Hinchey [NY-22]

Please everyone contact your Representative ask them to cosponsor H.R.4051 and ask that
a provision for the medal be written into the NDAA2011

Contact both of your Senators ask them to cosponsor S.2743 The Cold War Service Medal Act 2009 and ask them to ensure a provision is written into the NDAA 2011.

Then we must act fast and hard to be sure the provision does not get stripped out of the NDAA.

Cold Warriors have waited for too many years for recognition. Let this be the year
that it finally comes to fruition and the medal gets authorized and issued.

Jerald Terwilliger, National Chairman
American Cold War Veterans, Inc